Top Banking/Economic Personalities 2015-16

Site Administrator

Editorial Team

31 Dec, 2015

3409 Times Read.

Banking Awareness 2016,

RSS Feeds RSS Feed for this Article


  • Who won the Nobel Prize in Economics for 2015 as announced on 12 October 2015? – Angus Deaton (United States)

  • Which noted banker of India was on 11 May 2015 appointed as the first President of the $100-billion New Development Bank (NDB) of the BRICS countries, to be based in China’s financial hub Shanghai? – KV Kamath

  • Who was named as the first Chief of the Beijing-backed Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB), which is being established as an alternative financial entity to the U.S. and Europe-dominated banking institutions? – Jin Liqun

  • RBI Governor Raghuram Rajan was elected as the Vice-Chairman of the Bank of International Settlement (BIS) on 10 November 2015. With this he became the first Indian central bank Governor to become the vice-chairman of BIS. BIS is headquartered in which Swiss city? – Basel

  • On 5 January 2015 who was named as the first Vice-Chairman of the newly announced NITI Aayog (Policy Commission), which replaced Planning Commission? – Arvind Panagariya

  • London-based financial journal “Central Banking” named who as the winner of the “Governor of the Year” award on 13 January 2015? – Raghuram Rajan, RBI Governor

Responses on This Article

© Nirdeshak. All rights reserved.